A Union

Here watch the river serene,

her sun kissed veins,

flowing gold.

Watch as she hits the wide expanse,

wave after wave,

of the sea-intense.

I watch her embrace,

her gold lost in his steely grey:

lost was the innocence,

and forth came strength-

Strength of a union age-old.

*******

This is a poem I had penned down years ago. I was sitting on a river-side bench (at the very mouth of the river) at sunset wishing I could draw what was happening before my eyes. Since I’ma terrible artist, I naturally tuned towards words.

Yet again, comments and criticism is welcome. Thank you for reading!

6 thoughts on “A Union

Leave a Reply

