Phantom

The moment the child is born, the mother is also born, claimed the bright poster at the clinic.

“That’s not true. I always was and always will be your mother,” she insisted.

Her tears fell as she rocked the crib.

The crib that held her child, her phantom child.

*****

Ah! A successful post after a break. The pieces I wrote for the last couple of days were not quite satisfactory. I think I like this one!

The word given was “phantom.” I understand that the issue I have highlighted here is sensitive. I have done my best to keep it so. 

Thank you for reading and please do leave your feedback. It helps me a lot.

Leave a Reply

